Paris area map

Map of Paris area France. Paris area map (Île-de-France - France) to print. Paris area map (Île-de-France - France) to download. On January 1, 2016, Paris and the municipalities area of the departments of Seine-Saint-Denis, Hauts-de-Seine and Val-de-Marne, as well as Argenteuil and the municipalities of the Portes de l'Essonne, joined forces to form the Greater Paris Metropolis as its shown in Paris area map. The aim: to act together in areas as important as urban planning, housing, emergency accommodation, the fight against climate change and economic development.

Map of Paris area France

printPrint system_update_altDownload
The Greater Paris metropolis, born on January 1, 2016, is made up of 12 regional public establishments area. The Grand Paris newspaper has drawn up portraits of them in its Guide du (très) Grand Paris, which we are publishing on our website in June 2016. For more than a century and a half, the borders of Paris have not moved. The creation of a metropolis and 12 territories as its shown in Paris area map, bringing together 131 municipalities and some 7 million inhabitants sharing a common destiny and a common living and employment area, is one of the most powerful institutional reforms since decentralization.
Paris is made up of 12 Territories area (T1 to T12) which, together with the Metropolis, constitute a system of inter-municipal cooperation, with the aim of encouraging mutual aid, complementarity and synergy between the partner cities as its mentioned in Paris area map. These 12 territories area will have the status of territorial public establishments (EPT). The Territories (EPT) have replaced the former existing intermunicipal bodies (communities of conurbations and communes).